Baking Prep

This school year I plan on doing a lot of baking.  We have a longer ride to school this year, so I am online to prepare make ahead, grab-n-go breakfasts.  Today, while the girls are still home, I had them help me prep for baking.  We made Brown sugar, cinnamon sugar, and ground cinnamon.  Ground cinnamon is a little messy, but our house smells amazing! Oh, we also made taco seasoning! Below are the recipes I used.

Taco Seasoning

7 parts chilli powder

1 part onion powder

1 part garlic powder

1 part cumin

Mix so ingredients and store in an airtight container.
Brown Sugar

  2 cups sugar

3 tablespoons molasses

Mix together (I like to use my hands) and store in an airtight container.
We ran out of ground cinnamon making the cinnamon, so we ground some sticks to refill our bottle. I store This in a half pint mason jar with a kid I saved from a parmesan cheese container.
This doesn’t save time, but I love that I can control the ingredients.  

Now we are ready to bake a bunch of muffkns!

One thought on “Baking Prep

  1. I always make brown and cinnamon sugar… can’t believe that people buy that stuff. Cinn is pretty cheap in Shipshewanna so I do not grind my own (yet)🤗 Glad you posted.. now I don’t have to hunt down the pickle relish recipe…. have a fun school year xox😋

Leave a comment