Smoothies

th (9)

Meijer has strawberries on sale this week. It’s bananas on sale at Aldi. I stopped at both places and stocked up. Now we have lots of great stuff in the freezer to make smoothies.

I washed and hulled strawberries and froze in quart sized bags. After the bananas had fully ripened, I peeled the and broke them into chunks. Then froze them also. Now it is all ready to make smoothies (no ice necessary).

Today I grabbed out some frozen bananas, a package of frozen strawberries and one of frozen blueberries from last August. I place it all in my ninja, added some milk & a splash of honey. Delicious smoothies were ready in no time. The kids are going to love me when they get off the bus in a few minutes!

Leave a Reply

