Hawaiian Wraps

20140220_135122

These wraps have become a favorite at our house. And they’re packed with great stuff: Broccoli slaw, pineapple, spinach, chicken, sunflower seeds. They’re a nice change from ordinary sandwiches. They also make a great cool meal on those hot summer days still to come.

Here’s how I made them:

1 package broccoli slaw (12 oz)
1 can crushed pineapple – drained well
3-4 cups diced chicken breasts
1 cup chopped spinach
poppy-seed dressing
sunflower seeds
whole wheat tortilla shells

I mix the first 5 ingredients in a large bowl. Add as much poppy-seed dressing as you like. I add 1/2 – 1 cup. I like to make it the day before & refrigerate overnight. I sprinkle some sunflower seeds on as I load the shells – they stay crunchy this way. Fold wraps and enjoy. My kids & I love these!

Note: Slivered almonds are great in these as well. Also, I don’t always have spinach on hand, so sometimes I just leave it out.

Leave a Reply

