Broccoli Slaw

Broccoli Slaw

My kids and I love broccoli! One of our favorite ways to eat it is in broccoli slaw I use shredded broccoli (& carrots) from the store. This makes it super quick and easy to make. Normally I make my own dressing, but I got a great idea from The Yummy life: use poppy-seed dressing. Since I have some in the fridge left over from Hawaiian wraps, I decided to get it a try. I made it today and it was a hit. All three kids want some in their lunch tomorrow!

Here’s how I made it:

One bag of shredded broccoli
Poppy Seed dressing
Dry Roasted Sunflower seeds

It’s super easy! Mix the broccoli slaw with salad dressing to taste. Refrigerate for a least an hour. I’ll add the sunflower seeds when I put it in their lunch boxes tomorrow. They would be crunchier if added right before eating, but that can’t be helped. Done! The flavors and texture combine beautifully: It’s crunchy, nutty, sweet, tart! Awesome! Thanks The Yummy Life!

Leave a Reply

