Homemade Grass Stain Remover

One day my DS forgot to take his shorts to school for soccer practice. Needless to say, he came home with grass stains on both knees! I got online and searched for a homemade grass stain remover. Of course, I found all kinds of “possible” stain removers. I decided to try one that sounded promising, was easy to make, and consisted of ingredients I (normally) have in the house: dish soap and hydrogen peroxide. Normally I have hydrogen peroxide in the house, but I had run out. It was almost two weeks before I remembered to pick some up! By this time I thought the stain had probably really set in. This would be a real test!

I mixed two parts hydrogen peroxide with one part dish soap. I scrubbed this into the stains with a brush. I was surprised when the stains looked like they had disappeared! The jeans are in the washer as I am writing this and I can’t wait to see the results when they come out of the washer! I wonder what other stains this will work on! I am keeping it in a dish by my washer so I can try it on other stains!

DSCF2179

Leave a Reply

