Dehydrating Zucchini

thCAUDW3JS

The kids are back in school, we’re home from the camper & it’s time for me to get some produce put up.  Today I decided to tackle several large zucchini.  Because we were at the campground so much this summer (and then went on vacation) some of our zucchini get quite large.  Our freezers are quite full right now, so I decided to dehydrate the zucchini so I can store it in the pantry.  It really was very easy!

Here’s what I did:

 

1.  Washed the zucchini well.

2. I cut the zucchini the long way and scooped out the seeds.

3.  I do not have a food processor, so I ground the zucchini using an old hand crank grinder I got from my mom.

4.  Put the ground zucchini on the dehydrator trays and turned the dehydrator.

 

Simple!  In about 24 hours the zucchini should be ready for storage.  I will put it in mason jars & have zucchini bread & muffins all winter! Yum!

Leave a Reply

