Waffles

waffles

I promised the kids yesterday that if we had a snow day today, I would make waffles. So, the snow day is here, but when I went to the fridge, I only had one egg in the house! (I’ll have to get to Jack’s this week. I see they have eggs 1$/dozen). I don’t keep pancake/waffle mix in the house. Those of you who know me, know I like to make things from scratch. Luckily, I was able to find a homemade pancake/waffle mix that only requires one egg for a batch of waffles. Gotta love the internet! I thought I would share the recipe I found on Allrecipes.com. We have waffles for brunch & I have enough mix left for 2 more batches!

Homemade Pancake Mix

Ingredients

5 cups all-purpose flour
1 1/4 cups powdered milk
1/4 cup sugar
1/4 baking powder
1 TBS salt

Directions

Combine all ingredients in a large bowl;stir to blend. Store in an airtight container I use mason jars) and use within 8 months.

To make pancakes or waffles:

Combine
2 cups pancake mix
1 cup water
1 egg
2 TBS oil (3 for waffles)
Beat smooth with a wire whisk or fork

Leave a Reply

