Homemade Bread Recipe

bread

I’ve started using my bread machine again. The kids are a little older now & we’re trying to eat healthier. I’m also trying to make mostly from scratch food, hence, more homemade bread. The kids have even started asking that their sandwiches be made from homemade bread instead of “store-bought!” I think that is a step in the right direction. Lately I have been loading the bread machine at night and using the delay so that the bread is ready when we get up in the morning. I love waking up to the smell of freshly baked bread! This way the kids are getting good, fresh bread for their sandwiches. It is a win-win situation!

I thought I would post my goto bread machine recipe.

Honey Whole Wheat Bread

1 1/8 c. warm water (110 degrees)
2 TBS oil or melted butter (I use canola oil)
3 TBS honey
1 1/2 c. whole wheat flour (I use King Arthur Flour white whole wheat)
1 1/2 c. all-purpose flour
1 tsp. salt
1 1/2 tsp yeast

Add ingredients according to manufacturer’s directions for your bread machine. Use the whole wheat cycle and light crust setting. Enjoy your homemade bread!

What is your favorite bread machine recipe?

Leave a Reply

