Ham for our freezer

ham
Today my husband and I spent the morning putting ham in the freezer. I bought a ham while they were on sale. We decided to cut it up and put it in the freezer. We made several packages of sliced ham for future meals, but we diced most of it. I’m not much of a ham eater, but I like it on pizza & in soup. It is great to be able to pull a package of ham out of the freezer ready to be used in soup or pizza. It took us a while, but it will definitely save some time later on. We sealed it all with our FoodSaver. All that is left is the bone. I’m not sure what I will do with it as I do not like bean soup.

One thought on “Ham for our freezer

  1. I do love bean soup – Miss Diane Wendland always gifts me her ham bones. How about using it to cook up, then freeze, some beans for future use for something else – baked beans, pintos for smooshing – red beans & rice…..

Leave a Reply

