5 Things I don’t buy anymore

 

 

buttermilk

 

  1. Buttermilk – once you know how easy it is you’ll probably want to make it every time.  Add one tablespoon of white vinegar to a liquid measuring cup.  Then, add milk until the amount reaches one cup.  Let the mixture stand at room temperature for 5-10 minutes.  It should look curdled.  Stir and you have buttermilk.
  2. Laundry Soap – I have written about this in an earlier blog.
  3. Hand cream – I have written about this previously, also.
  4. Brown Sugar – I will post on this in the future.
  5. Fabric softener/ dryer sheets – I use 1/2 cup white vinegar in every load I wash.  I have been doing this since the girls were cloth diapers.  Sometimes we have a bit of static, but no one seems to mind.

 

Laundry Soap Making

 

I thought it would be fun  to share my list with you.  This is what works for me, but may  not work for you.   I am sure there are somethings that you do not buy that we do.  Maybe you could share your ideas here.

 

Leave a Reply

