Homemade Hand Cream

This time of the year, my hands always get very dried out and rough.  This is probably because I don’t wear gloves or mittens as often as I should.  In the summer it’s my feet that get so dried and cracked – probably because I go barefooted so much.  Last summer a friend gave me a recipe for homemade hand cream.  After I made it I was surprised at how well it worked.  It’s really easy to make and pretty inexpensive.  Here is the recipe so you can make some, too.

Homemade Hand Cream

  • 16 oz. baby lotion
  • 8 oz. vaseline
  • 8 oz. Vitamin E Cream

Mix with electric mixer until it resembles icing.  Put it in containers and that’s it!  (I got the Vitamin E cream at Family Dollar for $1.00.)  Easy & inexpensive – just the way I like things!

 

Leave a Reply

