Supper Menu for the Week

One of the things I’m working on this year is menu planning.  I find the week goes much better and I make fewer stops at the grocery store if I plan our supper menu for the week.  I always have things on had for breakfast, so I don’t plan that by the week.  The kids have to take their lunch every day, so they take leftovers or a sandwich or roll up.  So, I sit down on Sunday evening or Monday afternoon, browse the ads and make a menu for the week.  I made a chart for the called My Weekly Docket.  It covers Menus, Daily routines, and Weekly routines.   It has been a big help to me.   Here’s what I came up with for this week’s menu.

Monday

  • Lasagna
  • Broccoli

Tuesday

  • Soup Supper at Grandma’s church

Wednesday

  • Spaghetti
  • Salad

Thursday

  • Hot Dogs
  • Baked Beans
  • Green beans

Friday

  • Sloppy Joes
  • Steamed Veggies

Saturday

  • Mini pizzas
  • Steamed Veggies

 

 

Leave a Reply

