No More Excuses

Last Tuesday I turned on the tv and a new season of “The Biggest Loser” was starting.  I love watching that show because it really motivates me to exercise.  Their theme for this season is “No Excuses”.  I love that!  I decided to adopt it for myself and our family.  No more putting off those things I’ve been meaning to do.  2012 is the year to do them – No More Excuses!

I recently began following Heavenly Homemakers (Heavenlyhomemakers.com) on Facebook.  It has truly been a blessing to me.  They have inspired me to set some goals for 2012 – no more excuses!

1.  Pray  We are on this earth to worship God and serve His people.  I pray that I focus on living God’s way.  If I do this, I believe that I will be able to accomplish these goals.

2.  Daily Bible Readings/Devotions  I will keep up on my one year Bible (& not have to read 2-3 days worth at a time to catch up).  I will have daily devotions with my children – no more excuses.  (Actually, we have been doing this and it is going well).

3.  Organize our home  Our home definitely has that lived in look to it, but sometime I would be embarrassed to have someone come in.  I need to make sure as much is going out of the house as is coming in.  The kids can help keep organized – no more excuses!

4.  Live a natural lifestyle I am stealing this one from the “5 Simple Ways” e-book I downloaded.  I want to

  1. Eat real food
  2. Drink water
  3. Stay home more
  4. Exercise
  5. Waste Less

5.  Save money  Now that we have no more house payments to make, we should be able to save money – no more excuses!

6.  Use Coupons  I get the paper.  I need to clip & use the coupons!  No more excuses!

7.  Laugh  I do not do this enough.  My kids are always giggling about something.  Hopefully, they can teach me to laugh!

God willing, I will be able to meet these goals.

Leave a Reply

