Jello Popsicles

Today Aaron and I made popsicles.  This is another recipe from mom’s recipe box.  We made them when we were kids.  Aaron and I had a great time making them this afternoon.  They’re very simple & a great treat for a hot summer day.  We used sugar-free jello & only added about 3/4 cup sugar.

Jello Popsicles

Ingredients:

  • 1 3 oz package Jello (any flavor)
  • 1 package unsweetened Kool-aid
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 2 cups hot water
  • 2 cups cold water

Directions:

  1. Dissolve jello, kool-aid and sugar in hot water.  A
  2. Add cold water.
  3. Pour into containers
  4. Freeze

Yield: 18-24 popsicles, depending on size

I like to mix these in my 8 cup Pyrex measuring cup.  That way I can pour it right  into the molds.  I put the molds in the sink so if I spill I can simply rinse the mess down the sink.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

