Thanksgiving in June

Today I cooked the turkey that got defrosted on Thursday. I decided since I was cooking a turkey, I might as well go all out. We had Thanksgiving in June. Turkey, mashed potatoes, stuffing & green bean casserole. Carolyn helped peel potatoes, & Rachel helped make the stuffing. Brian & Aaron helped eat it.
I have been having a hard time lately. I can’t get the kids to clean their rooms. It is driving me crazy! We finally got Aaron’s room done today. A cleaned & rearranged. Hi room hasn’t been this clean in a long time. Next week, we will start on the girls’ room. I need to find a way to get them to keep their room picked up more. I have been very frustrated all week. They won’t do anything unless I am right there. Then I cannot get any of my work done. Tomorrow is Sunday – NO CLEANING! We all need a break!

Leave a Reply

