Lazy day & wild weather

Today was a lazy day. I didn’t get much housework done. In fact, I never got fully dressed. Just wasn’t feeling that well. Some days are just like that. The kids were up before 6:30 & didn’t go back to sleep.
I did get a little exercise. Walked a mile with the dogs, hoed the garden for a little while & took a bike ride with the kids.
I wanted to go to bed early tonight, but Brian called a little while ago & said they saw 3 tornadoes in Vestaburg. It sounds like some wild weather is winding up. Guess I’ll stay up for a while yet & see what develops. Maybe I’ll get some crocheting done. Haven’t gotten very far on those bike bags!

Leave a Reply

