Planting garden

Today the kids planted the rest of their garden. They each have their own row of four o’clocks. Now they have cherry tomatoes, red & green peppers, watermelon & flowers. They are going to adopt a squash plant at the other end, since there was no more room in their garden.
I planted some more onions today that I forgot I had-100 of them! If even half of them grow, we’ll have more than we know what to do with. I wish I had a way to sell the extra, but we don’t have any traffic by here & it’s not worth renting a booth at the farmers’ market. I’ll have to think on it.
I love to watch things grow!
The girls are going the dishes. I cleared the table. Gotta love it!
Aaron made a fantastic marble race. He loves to build things!

At the supper table tonight on of the girls found a popcorn kernel. They started asking me about how popcorn grows. I told them about how dad always grew popcorn in his garden & they wanted to plant some. So, we did. I don’t know if store bought popcorn will grow, but it is worth a try. They will learn a lot if we can get a few ears to grow! Can’t wait to see the results.

Leave a Reply

